The First Playoff Event Takes Place


The First Playoff Event Takes Place

UPDATE: The PFL eight outcomes are in. Heavyweights Josh Copeland and Philipe Lins earned a spot within the finals as have featherweights Lance Palmer and Steven Siler.


We’ve bought stay PFL eight outcomes.

Tonight (Oct. 5), PFL eight takes place contained in the Ernest N. Morial Conference Middle in New Orleans, Louisiana. It’ll be the primary PFL occasion that includes playoffs. The foremost card will characteristic quarterfinal winners within the featherweight and heavyweight divisions.

PFL eight Outcomes

You’ll have the ability to see quarterfinal bouts on the stay stream of the prelims. Fighters comparable to Andre Harrison, Lance Palmer, and Jumabieke Tuerxun might be featured on the prelims and fairly probably advance to the semifinals on the primary card. Per PFL guidelines, the quarterfinal bouts might be two rounds.

Maintain refreshing this web page for stay outcomes of PFL eight:

Principal Card

Josh Copeland def. Alex Nicholson by way of KO (punch) – R1, 1:27

Steven Siler def. Alexandre Almeida by way of DQ (unlawful kick) – R2, zero:52

Philipe Lins def. Jared Rosholt by way of TKO (punches) – R2, zero:45

Lance Palmer def. Andre Harrison by way of unanimous choice (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Josh Copeland def. Francimar Barroso by way of unanimous draw (19-19, 19-19, 19-19) – heavyweight quarterfinal*

Steven Siler def. Nazareno Malegarie by way of majority draw (20-18, 19-19, 19-19) – featherweight quarterfinal*


Alex Nicholson def. Jack Might by way of TKO (punches) – R1, 2:03 – heavyweight quarterfinal

Alexandre Almeida def. Jumabieke Tuerxun by way of majority choice (20-18, 20-18, 19-19) – featherweight quarterfinal

Philipe Lins def. Caio Alencar by way of submission (guillotine choke) – R1, zero:58 – heavyweight quarterfinal

Andre Harrison def. Alexandre Bezerra by way of majority choice (20-18, 20-18, 19-19) – featherweight quarterfinal

Jared Rosholt def. Kelvin Tiller by way of unanimous choice (20-18, 20-18, 20-18) – heavyweight quarterfinal

Lance Palmer def. Max Coga by way of unanimous choice (20-18, 20-18, 20-18) – featherweight quarterfinal

Muhammed DeReese def. Mike Kyle by way of TKO (punches) – R1, 2:38 – heavyweight alternate bout

Jeremy Kennedy vs. Marcos Galvao – featherweight alternate bout**

*- Consequence decided by way of first-round tiebreaker

**- This struggle didn’t air earlier than the primary card started

Leave a Reply